Farm for America

I saw this on one of the food blogs I frequent, but can’t for the life of me find it again. Proper linkage is good netiquette. So, please dear reader let me know if you find where this idea came from. You’ve heard of Teach for America. You sign up to teach at low income schools for so many years and they pay off your student loans. Well, introducing…

Farm for America

What a great idea! People volunteer to help produce wholesome organic produce and livestock and in turn get student loans paid off. It would improve our food system and connect many young people back to the land where their food comes from.

Now if only I could remember where I heard it first…

Leave a Reply

